CS300 Seminar

Autumn 2020 Schedule 

CS300 Seminar -  This will be offered remotely via Zoom in "meeting" setting for 1 and 1/2 hours. There will be no break, the second speaker follows immediately after the first speaker. The link to this Zoom meeting is https://stanford.zoom.us/j/94101244221?pwd=dWViNUkvbnNDYlY4VmRYUFJEQTFvQT09.

We have adjusted the start times for the CS300 sessions to 4:00 - 4:45 pm and 4:45 - 5:30 pm.

Monday, September 14 Monday, October 19
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Jeannette Bohg 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Pat Hanrahan
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Fredrik Kjolstad 4:45 - 5:30 pm  Chris Piech / Keith Winstein
Wednesday, September 16 Wednesday, October 21
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Ron Dror 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Fei-Fei Li
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Chris Piech / Keith Winstein 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
   
Monday, September 21 Monday, October 26
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Chris Ré 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Michael Bernstein
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Chelsea Finn 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
Wednesday, September 23 Wednesday, October 28
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Monica Lam 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Leo Guibas
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Caroline Trippel 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
Monday, September 28 Monday, November 2
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Jure Leskovec - CS300 Slide Presentation 4:00 - 4:45 pm  
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Tatsunori Hashimoto 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
Wednesday, September 30 Wednesday, November 4
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Dan Yamins 4:00 - 4:45 pm  
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Emma Brunskill 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
Monday, October 5 Monday, November 9
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Dorsa Sadigh 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Ron Fedkiw
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Oussama Khatib 4:45 - 5:30 pm  Jiajun Wu
Wednesday, October 7 Wednesday, November 11 
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Clark Barrett 4:00 - 4:45 pm  
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Subhasish Mitra 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
Monday, October 12 Monday, November 16
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Kayvon Fatahalian 4:00 - 4:45 pm  Dan Boneh
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Kunle Olukotun 4:45 - 5:30 pm
Wednesday, October 14 Wednesday, November 18
4:00 - 4:45 pm  Alex Aiken 4:00 - 4:45 pm  
4:45 - 5:30 pm  Stefano Ermon 4:45 - 5:30 pm  
   
       
       

The CS300 seminar is offered to incoming first year students in the Autumn quarter. The seminar gives CS faculty the opportunity to speak for 45 minutes about their research. The idea is to allow the new CS PhD students the chance to learn about the professor's areas of research before permanently aligning.

Students are expected to attend class sessions live. For First year CS PhD students it is required that you attend 2/3 of the seminars. Your attendance is monitored and recordred. 

Past year's Presentation