CS300 Seminar

Autumn 2022 Schedule 

CS300 Seminar -  This will be offered in-person at 200-002 (Lane History Corner, Main Quad) on Mondays and Wednesdays from 4:30 - 5:10 pm and 5:10 - 5:50 pm starting September 26, 2022. There will be no break, the second speaker follows immediately after the first speaker. 

We have adjusted the start times for the CS300 sessions to 4:30 - 5:10 pm and 5:10 - 5:50 pm.

Monday, September 26 Monday, October 31
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Diyi Yang 4:30 - 5:10 pm  Subhasish Mitra
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Ellen Vitercik 5:10 - 5:50 pm  Tengyu Ma
Wednesday, September 28 Wednesday, November 2
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Keith Winstein 4:30 - 5:10 pm  James Zou
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Monica Lam 5:10 - 5:50 pm  Dan Boneh
Monday, October 3 Monday, November 7
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Michael Bernstein 4:30 - 5:10 pm  
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Kayvon Fatahalian 5:10 - 5:50 pm  Oussama Khatib (Gates 203)
Wednesday, October 5 Wednesday, November 9
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Jeannette Bohg 4:30 - 5:10 pm  Aaron Sidford
5:10 - 5:50 pm   5:10 - 5:50 pm  Clark Barrett
Monday, October 10 Monday, November 14
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Ron Dror 4:30 - 5:10 pm  Ron Fedkiw
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Marc Levoy 5:10 - 5:50 pm  Sebastian Thrun
Wednesday, October 12 Wednesday, November 16
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Chris Ré 4:30 - 5:10 pm  
5:10 - 5:50 pm   5:10 - 5:50 pm  
Monday, October 17 Monday, November 28
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Dorsa Sadigh 4:30 - 5:10 pm  Fredrik Kjolstad
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Nima Anari 5:10 - 5:50 pm  Caroline Trippel
Wednesday, October 19 Wednesday, November 30
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Dan Jurafsky 4:30 - 5:10 pm Chris Piech and Dora Demszky
5:10- 5:50 pm  Jure Leskovec 5:10 - 5:50 pm  
Monday, October 24 Monday, December 5
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Kunle Olukotun 4:30 - 5:10 pm   
5:10 - 5:50 pm  Stefano Ermon 5:10 - 5:50 pm   
Wednesday, October 26 Wednesday, December 7
4:30 - 5:10 pm  Carlos Guestrin 4:30 - 5:10 pm  
5:10 - 5:50 pm   5:10 - 5:50 pm  
   
       

Please record your attendance at: https://webdb.cs.stanford.edu/cs300


 

The CS300 seminar is offered to incoming first-year students in the Autumn quarter. The seminar gives CS faculty the opportunity to speak for 40 minutes about their research. The idea is to allow the new CS PhD students the chance to learn about the professor's areas of research before permanently aligning.

Students are expected to attend class sessions live. For the First year CS PhD students, it is required that you attend 2/3 of the seminars. Your attendance is monitored and recorded. 

Past year's Presentation